CYBERSECURITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE Virtual Meeting Monday, October 28, 2024, 2:00 PM

1. WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

Ms. Narvaiz called the meeting to order at 2:07 p.m. and welcomed everyone to the meeting. She reviewed general procedures for the Zoom meeting.

2. ROLL CALL

MEMBERS PRESENT

Jason Johnson, Vice-Chair Seth Morris Josett Monette Todd Ulses Robert Benavidez Clinton Nicely Dr. Lorie Liebrock Danielle Gilliam

MEMBERS ABSENT

Raja Sambandan, Chair Logan Fernandez Kenneth Abeyta Charli Hannoona Sarita Nair Cecilia Mavrommatis

OTHERS PRESENT

Renee Narvaiz, PIO, DoIT Melissa Gutierrez, Cybersecurity Project Mgr. Bryan Brock, DoIT Counsel Dan Garcia (OCS), Flori Martinez, (DoIT), Jacqueline Lovato (DoIT), Heather Sandoval, Sue Ann Athens, Will Campos (Deloitte), Todd Glanzer (Deloitte), Joshua Yadao (Deloitte), Cassandra Lynn Brown

3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOTION Ms. Narvaiz called for a motion to approve the Agenda. Ms. Gilliam so moved, seconded by Mr. Morris. There being no opposition, the Agenda was approved.

4. Discuss Cybersecurity Report – Motion to close the meeting pursuant to Section 9-27A-5(D) NMSA 1978

Mr. Johnson asked the Committee members if there was a need for further discussion of the report that would necessitate going into closed session. Dr. Liebrock commented that she had to leave the previous meeting before the final discussion was concluded, as had other members, so she would like to request a review of the report in closed session. Mr. Johnson then called for a motion to go into closed session pursuant to the above captioned statute. Dr. Liebrock so moved, seconded by Mr. Ulses. Roll call vote was conducted and all were in agreement. The meeting moved into closed session at 2:18 p.m.

The meeting returned to open session at 2:25 p.m. Mr. Johnson stated that no

action other than discussion of the Cybersecurity Report had been taken during the closed session.

5. Adopt the Cybersecurity Report

Mr. Johnson called for a motion to adopt the Cybersecurity Report as discussed. Ms. Gilliam so moved, seconded by Ms. Monette. Mr. Johnson asked if there was any further discussion. Roll call vote was conducted, which was unanimous. The Cybersecurity Report was thus adopted.

6. Public Comment

None

7. Adjournment

Mr. Johnson called for a motion to adjourn. Ms. Gilliam so moved, seconded by Dr. Liebrock. There being no opposition and no further business before Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 2:28 p.m.

DocuSigned by: 1

Raja Sambandam, Committee Chair, State CISO